My Bio-Oil Experiment – 1st Update

I’m sorry.  I haven’t done what I said I would.  Please forgive me.

In my original Bio-Oil experiment post I said I was going to post weekly updates and, as that was 3 weeks ago and this is the first update I’ve posted, I quite clearly haven’t done this.  The truth is though, I haven’t really thought there was enough of an improvement to warrant weekly updates.

To remind you, this was what the scar looked like before I started applying the Bio-Oil twice daily:

Ouchy!

And this is what it looks like today:

20110925-174737.jpg

Hmmmmm

I apologise for the fact that it’s not as close-up as the previous photo.  What can I say?  I’m no Mario Testino…..

Ultimately, the redness has definitely faded and the skin feels much softer but I’m not overly impressed.  Maybe I was expecting too much.  What do you think?

About Leopardprintandgin

Mid 30's, mother to an increasingly cheeky son, wife to a decreasingly patient man, and instead of 'Keep Calm and Carry On' my mugs are emblazoned with 'Now Panic and Freak Out' and 'Stay Stressed then Give Up'. That just about sums me up! Email me on: ladyofessex13@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

